Aeg: 6.-7. aprill 2019
Koht: Tallinna Tehnikaülikool
Formaat: Briti parlamentaarne väitlusformaat
Osavõtumaks: The registration fee for debaters will be: 55€ (including 2 night of accommodation), 40€ (including 1 night of accommodation). 25€ (without accommodation).  Good news for all the judges out there - Estonian Open 2019 charges no registration fee from you!!! Accommodation for judges is available for 15€ (per night/per person).
Korraldaja: University of Tartu Debate Club,
Estonian Open is coming up!

Beautiful Tallinn awaits on the 6th-7th of April when the biggest international debating tournament in Estonia will take place! As well as offering a chance to enjoy yourself in the most fabulous town in the Baltics, you can also get some good practice for EUDC or just have fun debating!

As the name would suggest, Estonian Open is an open tournament - debaters from all institutions and countries are welcome to participate!

There will be 5 rounds of British Parliamentary debate with 7-minute speeches. Break to semi-finals.

CAs: Milos Marjanovic, Melda Eren and Benji Kalman

Registration deadline is March 10! Fill in the form:

The N-1 rule will apply, meaning that each institution needs to bring the amount of adjudicators equaling their number of teams minus one.

Beneficiary's Name: MTÜ Eesti Väitlusselts
Legal address: Telliskivi 60A, 10412, Tallinn, Estonia
Beneficiary's Account: EE232200221063120544
Beneficiary's Bank Address: Swedbank AS, 8 Liivalaia Street, 15040 Tallinn, Estonia,
Payment explanation: Institution, Your name(s)
Payment deadline March 12th.
IA applications:
Saturday 06.04

10:15-10:45 Registration
11:00-11:30 Opening Ceremony
11:30-13:15 Round 1 (open adjudication)
13:15-14:00 Lunch
14:00-15:45 Round 2 (open adjudication)
16:15-18.00 Round 3 (open adjudication)
18:00-19:00 Dinner
19.00:-20:30 Round 4 (closed adjudication)
20:30-21:30 Free Time
21:30-…...... Social

Sunday 07.04

09:00-09:30 Re-registration
09:45-11:15 Round 5 (closed adjudication)
11:30-11:45 Break Announcement
11:45-13:30 Semi-finals (Novice final, if we have enough novice teams)
13:30-14:15 Lunch
14:15-14:30 Finalist announcement
14:30-16:00 Grand Final
16:00-16:30 Award Ceremony